Posted by: suemason | May 27, 2011

Off the wagon

My 30 minute taxi journey from Rugby railway station to the hotel was enlivened by the conversation of the driver. Initially a one way tirade – his complaints about BAnks and their failure to lend money to him quickly became a consultancy session, with me advising him how to kick ass! Go straight to the top I say. Anyway I arrived at the Hotel and now know how Polar and Space explorers feel when they return safely from their expeditions. Greeted like a hero by the Jowett club, I assured them that my husband’s cunning ploy to leave me out of this weekend of jollity and send me home on a wagon hadn’t worked, thanks in the main to the fabulous iPhone with it’s trainline app.
So let the JOwett Annual weekend begin!

Leave a Reply

Categories

